Team, Visitors, External Collaborators
Overall Objectives
Research Program
Application Domains
Highlights of the Year
New Software and Platforms
New Results
Bilateral Contracts and Grants with Industry
Partnerships and Cooperations
XML PDF e-pub
PDF e-Pub

Creation of the Team: 2016 January 01, updated into Project-Team: 2016 March 01

Section: Team, Visitors, External Collaborators

Research Scientists

Julien Mairal [Team leader, Inria, Researcher, HDR]
Cordelia Schmid [Inria, Senior Researcher, HDR]
Karteek Alahari [Inria, Researcher, HDR]
Grégory Rogez [Inria, Starting Research Position, until Jan 2019]
Jakob Verbeek [Inria, Senior Researcher, HDR]

Faculty Member

Jocelyn Chanussot [Institut polytechnique de Grenoble, Professor, from Sep 2019, HDR]

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Adria Ruiz Ovejero [Inria, Post-Doctoral Fellow]

PhD Students

Minttu Alakuijala [Inria, PhD Student]
Florent Bartoccioni [Inria, PhD Student, from Nov 2019]
Alberto Bietti [Inria, PhD Student]
Mathilde Caron [Facebook, PhD Student, granted by CIFRE]
Dexiong Chen [Univ. Grenoble Alpes, PhD Student]
Mikita Dvornik [Inria, PhD Student]
Maha Elbayad [Univ Grenoble Alpes, PhD Student]
Valentin Gabeur [Inria, PhD Student]
Pierre Louis Guhur [Univ Paris-Saclay, PhD Student, from Sep 2019]
Yana Hasson [Inria, PhD Student]
Ekaterina Iakovleva [Univ Grenoble Alpes, PhD Student]
Roman Klokov [Inria, PhD Student]
Andrei Kulunchakov [Inria, PhD Student]
Bruno Lecouat [Inria, PhD Student, from Sep 2019]
Hubert Leterme [Univ Grenoble Alpes, PhD Student, from Sep 2019]
Pauline Luc [Facebook CIFRE, PhD Student, until May 2019]
Thomas Lucas [Univ Grenoble Alpes, PhD Student]
Lina Mezghani [Inria, PhD Student, from Nov 2019]
Gregoire Mialon [Inria, PhD Student]
Alexander Pashevich [Inria, PhD Student]
Alexandre Sablayrolles [Facebook CIFRE, PhD Student]
Konstantin Shmelkov [Inria, PhD Student, until Mar 2019]
Robin Strudel [École Normale Supérieure de Paris, PhD Student]
Vladyslav Sydorov [Inria, PhD Student]
Gul Varol Simsekli [Inria, PhD Student, until Feb 2019]
Nitika Verma [Univ Grenoble Alpes, PhD Student, until May 2019]
Daan Wynen [Inria, PhD Student, until Sep 2019]
Houssam Zenati [Criteo, PhD Student, from Oct 2019]

Technical staff

Ghislain Durif [Inria, Engineer, until Jan 2019]
Ricardo Jose Garcia Pinel [Inria, Engineer, from Jul 2019]
François Gindraud [Inria, Engineer, until Mar 2019]
Igor Kalevatykh [Inria, Engineer, until Nov 2019]
Bruno Lecouat [Inria, Engineer, until Aug 2019]
Xavier Martin [Inria, Engineer]
Alexandre Zouaoui [Inria, Engineer, from Dec 2019]

Interns and Apprentices

Pierre Louis Guhur [Univ Paris-Saclay, from Apr 2019 until Aug 2019]
Hubert Leterme [Univ Grenoble Alpes, from Feb 2019 until Jul 2019]
Matthieu Toulemont [ENPC Paris, from Apr 2019 until Sep 2019]
Houssam Zenati [Criteo, from Apr 2019 until Oct 2019]

Administrative Assistant

Nathalie Gillot [Inria, Administrative Assistant]

Visiting Scientists

Hernan Dario Benitez Restrepo [Pontificia Universidad Javeriana Sede Cali, from Nov 2019]
Pia Bideau [Univ. Massachusetts Amherst, until Jan 2019]
Avijit Dasgupta [IIIT Hyderabad, from Feb 2019 until May 2019]
Ning Huyan [from Dec 2019]
Dou Quan [Inria, from Dec 2019]
Gunnar Atli Sigurdsson [CMU, until Mar 2019]

External Collaborator

Ghislain Durif [CNRS, from Feb 2019]