Overall Objectives
Research Program
Application Domains
Highlights of the Year
New Software and Platforms
New Results
Bilateral Contracts and Grants with Industry
Partnerships and Cooperations
XML PDF e-pub
PDF e-Pub

Creation of the Project-Team: 2007 June 01

Section: Members

Research Scientists

John Canny [Inria, International Chair, UC Berkeley]
Minsu Cho [Inria, Starting Research position]
Ivan Laptev [Inria, Senior Researcher, HdR]
Josef Sivic [Inria, Researcher, HdR]

Faculty Member

Jean Ponce [Team leader, ENS Paris, Professor]


Andrei Bursuc [Inria]
Jonathan Chemla [Inria, from Mar 2015]
Vincent Delaitre [Inria, until Nov 2015]
Petr Gronat [Inria, granted by ObjectVideo Inc]
Antony Marion [Inria, from Nov 2015]
Anastasia Syromyatnikova [Inria, until May 2015, granted by ERC (European Research Council Excecutive Agency)]

PhD Students

Piotr Bojanowski [Inria, granted by FP7 VideoWorld project]
Guilhem Cheron [Inria]
Florent Couzinie-Devy [ENS Cachan, until Mar 2015]
Théophile Dalens [Inria]
Vadim Kantorov [Inria, granted by ERC (European Research Council Excecutive Agency)]
Maxime Oquab [Inria]
Julia Peyre [Inria, from Apr 2015]
Rafael Sampaio de Rezende [Inria, granted by FP7 VideoWorld project]
Guillaume Seguin [Inria]
Matthew Trager [Inria]
Gül Varol [Inria, from May 2015]
Tuan Hung Vu [Inria, granted by ERC (European Research Council Excecutive Agency)]

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Relja Arandjelovic [Inria]
Bumsub Ham [Inria]
Suha Kwak [Inria]

Visiting Scientists

Alyosha Efros [University of Berkeley, until Jul 2015]
Yasutaka Furukawa [Washington University, Jul 2015]
Vincent Lepetit [EPFL, Aug 2015]

Administrative Assistant

David Dinis [Inria]


Yumin Suh [Seoul National Univ., until Jun 2015]
Nishant Agrawal [IIIT, India, from May 2015 until July 2015]
Mathieu Aubry [ENPC]
Bastien Jacquet [Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zürich (ETH), until Aug 2015]
Filip Srajer [Czech Technical University, Feb 2015]
Michail Nikita [Moscow State Univ., Russia, Oct 2015]