Overall Objectives
Research Program
Highlights of the Year
New Software and Platforms
New Results
Bilateral Contracts and Grants with Industry
Partnerships and Cooperations
XML PDF e-pub
PDF e-Pub

Creation of the Project-Team: 2009 January 01
IBIS is bilocated at the Inria Grenoble - Rhône-Alpes research center in Montbonnot and the Laboratoire Interdisciplinaire de Physique (CNRS UMR 5588) in Saint Martin d’Hères.

Section: Members

Research Scientists

Hidde de Jong [Team leader, Inria, Senior Researcher, HdR]
Eugenio Cinquemani [Inria, Researcher]
Delphine Ropers [Inria, Researcher]

Faculty Members

Johannes Geiselmann [Team co-leader, Université Grenoble Alpes, Professor, HdR]
Stéphan Lacour [Université Grenoble Alpes, Associate Professor]
Yves Markowicz [Université Grenoble Alpes, Associate Professor]
Michel Page [Université Grenoble Alpes, Associate Professor]


Corinne Pinel [CNRS (80%) and BGene (20%), Assistant engineer]
Ludowic Lancelot [Inria, Technician, since April 2015]

PhD Students

Nils Giordano [ENS/Université Grenoble Alpes, supervisors: Hidde de Jong and Johannes Geiselmann]
Manon Morin [INRA/Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, supervisors: Muriel Cocaign-Bousquet (INRA, LISBP) and Delphine Ropers, until November 2015]
Stéphane Pinhal [Université Grenoble Alpes, supervisors: Johannes Geiselmann, Delphine Ropers, and Hidde de Jong, until March 2015]
Valentin Zulkower [Université Grenoble Alpes, supervisors: Delphine Ropers, Johannes Geiselmann, and Hidde de Jong, until March 2015]

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Cindy Gomez Balderas [CNRS, Post-doctoral researcher]

Visiting Scientists

Alberto Soria-Lopéz [Visiting professor, on leave from Centro de Investigación y de Estudios Avanzados (Cinestav) of Instituto Politécnico Nacional (IPN), Mexico, until March 2015]
Aline Métris [Institute of Food Research, Norwich, UK, August 2015]

Administrative Assistants

Carol Loquet [Inria, until June 2015]
Catherine Bessiere [Inria, since September 2015]


François Rechenmann [Retired Senior Researcher, Inria]
Keerthi Kurma [MSc student, PHELMA, INP Grenoble, from May 2015 until August 2015]
Clément Ringeade [BSc student, ENS Cachan, from June 2015 until July 2015]