Overall Objectives
Research Program
Application Domains
Software and Platforms
New Results
Bilateral Contracts and Grants with Industry
Partnerships and Cooperations
XML PDF e-pub
PDF e-Pub

Creation of the Team: 2008 April 01, updated into Project-Team: 2011 January 01

Section: Members

Research Scientists

Pierre-Yves Oudeyer [Team leader, Inria, Senior Researcher, HdR]
Manuel Lopes [Inria, Researcher]

Faculty Members

David Filliat [ENSTA, Professor, HdR]
Alexander Gepperth [ENSTA, Associate Professor]
Freek Stulp [ENSTA, Associate Professor]


Benjamin Clement [Inria, FP7 ERC/09-EXPLORERS project, from Feb 2013 until Aug 2013]
Paul Fudal [Inria, FP7 ERC/09-EXPLORERS project, until Sep 2013]
Antoine Hoarau [Inria]
Yoan Mollard [Inria, from Dec 2013]
Pierre Rouanet [Inria, FP7 ERC/09-EXPLORERS project, from Jan 2013]
Didier Roy [Inria, from Sept 2013]
Jérome Béchu [ENSTA, from Apr 2013]

PhD Students

Fabien Benureau [Univ. Bordeaux I]
Jan Thomas Cederborg [Inria, FP7 ERC/09-EXPLORERS project, finished Dec 2013]
Mai Nguyen [Inria, finished Nov 2013]
Louis-Charles Caron [ENSTA]
Alexandre Armand [ENSTA, CIFRE Renault]
Duceux Guillaume [ENSTA]
Jonathan Grizou [Inria, FP7 ERC/09-EXPLORERS project]
Natalia Lyubova [ENSTA, ANR MACSi, until Oct 2013, PostDoc from Nov 2013]
Thibaut Munzer [Inria, FP7 EU-STREP 3rdHand, from Nov 2013]
Ievgen Perederieiev [Inria, Conseil Régional d'Aquitaine]
Olivier Mangin [Inria, FP7 ERC/09-EXPLORERS project, until Aug 2013]
Matthieu Lapeyre [Inria, FP7 ERC/09-EXPLORERS project, until Aug 2013]
Yuxin Chen [ENSTA, started oct 2013]

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Mathieu Lefort [Inria, from Nov 2013]
Clément Moulin-Frier [Inria, FP7 ERC/09-EXPLORERS project, until Nov 2014]
Thomas Degris [Inria, ANR /10- MACSi project, until Oct 2013]

Administrative Assistant

Nicolas Jahier [Inria]


Jules Brochard [ENS Cachan, Master Student, from May 2013 until Aug 2013]
Axel Davy [ENS Paris, Master Student, from Jun 2013 until Aug 2013]
Julie Golliot [Inria, Master Student, from May 2013 until Aug 2013]
Brice Miard [Univ. Bordeaux II, Master Student, from Nov 2013 until Dec 2013]
Chloé Rozenbaum [Inria, Master Student, from May 2013 until Jul 2013]
Caio Tomazelli Da Silva Oliveira [Inria, Master Student, from May 2013 until Aug 2013]