Team Atlanmod

Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
Application Domains
New Results
Contracts and Grants with Industry
Partnerships and Cooperations
PDF e-pub XML

Section: Dissemination

Animation of the scientific community

Animation of the local scene

In 2009, the AtlanMod team initiated a regular series of events called Les Jeudis des Modèles ( ). This event has successfully continued during 2011. Two/three times per year approximately, an international expert from the model engineering community is invited to come and present a subject of research or innovation of interest to the scientific and industrial community. These events typically attract between 30 and 60 researchers, students and industrials. In fact, Les Jeudis des Modèles event has become a regional rendez-vous of the model engineering community, attracting people from Rennes, Vannes, La Rochelle, and many other places beyond Nantes. Among others, we have invited Patrick Albert (IBM), Nicolas Rouquette (NASA/JPL), Ed Merks (Macro Modeling), Ivar Jacobson (IJ company), Sridhar Iyengar (IBM) and Jon Whittle (Professor at Lancaster University). It should be noted that these visits allow us to organize different meetings between the researchers of the AtlanMod team and the various industrials attending the main presentation.

Besides this, as part of our commitment to the Eclipse community, we co-organized (together with the Obeo company) an Eclipse DemoCamp event to celebrate the new Eclipse Indigo version release. The Eclipse DemoCamps are an opportunity to showcase all of the technology being built by the Eclipse community and, for the team, an excellent opportunity to meet other Eclipse enthusiasts in the region and show them the Eclipse tools developed by the team.


In 2011, the AtlanMod team has coorganized the following events:

Editorial Bords

Participation to editorial boards of scientific journals:

Reviewing of International Journals

AtlanMod members have collaborated in the reviewing process for the following journals

Program Committee members

Participation to conference program committees: