Team disco

Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
Application Domains
New Results
Other Grants and Activities

DISCO is a joint team with Laboratoire des Signaux Systèmes (L2S) U.M.R. C.N.R.S. 8506, and Supélec, which has been created since January 2010.

Section: Members

Research Scientists

Catherine Bonnet [Team leader, Junior Researcher INRIA, HdR]
Frédéric Mazenc [Junior Researcher INRIA, HdR]
Silviu-Iulian Niculescu [Senior Researcher CNRS, HdR]
Alban Quadrat [Junior Researcher INRIA, HdR]

Faculty Members

Sorin Olaru [Associate Professor, Supélec]
Guillaume Sandou [Associate Professor, Supélec]

PhD Students

José Luis Avila Alonso [Since December 2010, INRIA Saclay - Île-de-France]
Mounir Bekaik [Since October 2010, Supélec and INRIA Saclay - Île-de-France]
Abdelkarim Chakhar [Since September 2010, Univ. Limoges]
Warody Claudinet Lombardi [Since June 2008, L2S and Supélec]
André Fioravanti [Since December 2007, INRIA Saclay - Île-de-France]
Bogdan Liacu [Since October 2009, L2S, Supélec and CEA]
Fernando Mendez Barrios [Since December 2007, L2S]

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Georg Regensburger [October 2010-July 2012, Erwin Schroedinger Fellowship (Austrian Science Fund)]

Visiting Scientist

Hitay Özbay [Bilkent University, Turkey, from September 2009 till July 2010]

Administrative Assistant

Valérie Berthou [shared with another team]


Houda Benjelloun [INSA Rouen, Sept 09 - May 2010]
Qiu-Yun Wang [Huazhong University of Science and Technology (HUST), China and Paris-Sud]


Logo Inria