Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
Application Domains
New Results

Section: Dissemination


Program and Paper Committee:

Hazel Everett: Program committee of the Canadian Conference on Computational Geometry, (CCCG'09). Program committee of the ACM Symposium on Computational Geometry 2010 (SoCG'10).

Sylvain Petitjean: Program committee of the Shape Modeling International Conference (SMI'09). Paper committee of the IEEE Conference on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition (CVPR'09).

Editorial responsibilities:

Hazel Everett: Editor of the Journal of Computational Geometry .

Xavier Goaoc: Editor of the Journal of Computational Geometry .

Sylvain Lazard: Guest editor (with L. Gonzalez-Vega, Santander Univ., Spain) of Mathematics in Computer Science (special issue on Computational Geometry and CAGD). Guest editor of Computational Geometry: Theory and Applications (special issue on selected papers from EuroCG'08).

Workshop Organizations:

Hazel Everett and Sylvain Lazard co-organized with S. Whitesides (McGill & Victoria Universities) the 8th Workshop on Geometry Problems in Computer Graphics(Workshop on Geometry Problems in Computer Graphics ) (Bellairs Research Institute of McGill University) in Feb. (1 week).

Thesis and habilitation committee:

Sylvain Petitjean: member of the habilitation committee of P. Alliez, Inria Sophia-Antipolis.

Participation to invitation-only workshops:

Xavier Goaoc, Talk at the Canada-Japan Workshop on Discrete and Computational Geometry, Tokyo, Japan. Talk at the workshop Transversal and Helly-Type Theorems in Geometry, Combinatorics and Topology, BIRS, Banff, Canada.

Hazel Everett and Sylvain Lazard, Talks at the Dagstuhl Workshop on Computational Geometry, Germany.

Other responsibilities:

Hazel Everett: Director of the Mathematics and Computer Science Department of Université Nancy 2 (since 2006). Member of the Équipe de direction of LORIA (since 2007). President of the hiring committee for computer science, Université Nancy 2 (since 2008). Member of the hiring committee of LORIA (comipers-enseignants). IAEM representative in the Research Council of Nancy-Université (since 2007). LORIA representative in the Council of the Charles Hermite Research Federation. Coordinator of the CCD Section 27 (since 2008). Correspondent of University Nancy 2 for the computer science Master UHP/Nancy 2 (since 2007).

Sylvain Lazard: Head of the INRIA Nancy-Grand Est PhD and Post-doc hiring committee . Member of the Bureau du Département Informatique de Formation Doctorale of the École Doctorale IAE+M . Reviewer for the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) and the Dutch National Science Foundation.

Laurent Dupont: Director of the departement Services et réseaux de communication of IUT Charlemagne, University Nancy 2 (since 2008).

Xavier Goaoc: Member of the hiring committee for computer science, University Paris 6. Correspondent Europe of INRIA Nancy Grand-Est. Reviewer for the Israeli Science Foundation.

Sylvain Petitjean: Scientific delegate of INRIA Nancy Grand-Est and chairman of its Project Committee (since 2009). Member of the Équipes de direction of LORIA and INRIA Nancy Grand-Est. Member of the AERES evaluation committee of LIENS, ENS Paris.

Marc Pouget: Member of the CGAL Editorial Board (since 2008).


Logo Inria