Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
Application Domains
New Results
Contracts and Grants with Industry
Other Grants and Activities

Section: Dissemination

Promotion of the Scientific Community

Walid Dabbous

served in 2009 as PC member in ICC'09 CISS, and was co-chair of the ROADS'09 workshop co-located with SOSP. He is member of the scientific council of the INRIA Bell-Labs laboratory on Self Organizing Networks. He is an affiliate professor at Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau and head of the scientific committee of the UbiNet Master program launched in 2009 at University of Nice Sophia Antipolis (see ). He also served as an expert to the European Commission to evaluate EC funded projects.

Claude Castelluccia

served in 2009 in the program committees of the following international conferences: ACM WiSEC2009, IEEE SECON2009 and SARSII2009. He is the co-founder of the ACM WiSec (Wireless Security) conference. He is the editor of the area“Protocols for Mobility” of the ACM SIGMOBILE Mobile Computing and Communications Review (MC2R).

Thierry Turletti

, Senior IEEE member, is in the Program Committee of the following conferences/workshops: Packet Video'09, the 2nd International Workshop on mobile Video Delivery (Movid)'09. Since 2001, he is associated editor of the Wireless Communications, Mobile Computing (WCMC) Weslay Journal published by John Wiley & Sons. He is also part of the Editorial Board of the Journal of Mobile Communication, Computation and Information (WINET) published by Springer Science and of the Advances in Multimedia Journal published by Hindawi Publishing Corporation.

Chadi Barakat

is area editor for ACM Computer Communication Review since 2005. In 2009, he served on the Technical Program Committee for several conferences as Infocom 2009, Algotel 2009, ITC 2009. Chadi Barakat was invited to give talks at different places as ETH (Zurich), Bell-Labs (NJ).

Vincent Roca

is strongly involved in the RMT and MSEC working groups at the IETF. He was part of the Program Committee of RHDM'02, ING'03, ING'04, ING'05. He also serves as an expert in RNRT commission on network protocols and architecture in 2004, 2005 and 2006.

Arnaud Legout

was PC co-chair of the ICCCN 2009 conference track on P2P networking. He was member of the scientific committee for the summer school RESCOM'2008, he has served as a PC member of CoNext'2008, SIGCOMM'2007 (PC heavy). He was also reviewer of journals (IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, IEEE/ACM Transactions on Computers, IEEE Network, Computer Communications, ACM SIGCOMM CCR), and conferences (IEEE Infocom, ACM Sigmetrics).

Mohamed Ali Kaafar

is reviewer for Computer Communications, IEEE Letters of communications and SIGCOMM CCR. He gave an interview on Privacy and owner's Data control for the SVM magazine August 2009.


Logo Inria