Team NeuroMathComp

Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
New Results
Other Grants and Activities

Section: Dissemination

Diffusion and Community Services

Bruno Cessac was member of the Conseil National des Universités (CNU) section 29 (constituants élémentaires), from 2003 to 2007. He is reviewer for the CONYCIT program and for the reviews Physica D, Nonlinearity, Chaos, Journal of Statistical Physics, IEEE Transaction in Neural Networks, Journal of Mathematical Biology. He was a lecturer in Ecole de Physique Théorique des Houches in September 2009, on the topics “Dynamical systems and statistical physics for the study of the nervous system."

Pascal Chossat is director of the Centre International de Rencontres Mathématiques (CIRM) in Marseille, an internaitonal conference centre in mathematics jointly operated by CNRS and the French Mathematical Society. He is deputy scientific director of INSMI, the newly created mathematics institute of CNRS, in charge of the international relations of CNRS in this field. He is the coordinator of a geographic EraNet (EC program) named New Indigo for the development of scientific networks between European member states and India.

Olivier Faugeras is a member of the French Academy of Sciences, the French Academy of Technology. He was on the Administration boards of the Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR) and the Fondation d'Entreprise EADS until October 2008. He is on the Editorial board of the International Journal of Computer Vision (IJCV). He is a member of the Institut Thématique Multi-organismes Neurosciences, Sciences cognitives, Neurologie, Psychiatrie. He was on the review committee of the 2009 round of funding applications for Bernstein Centers for Computational Neuroscience by the German Federal Ministry for Education and Research.

Pierre Kornprobst is a member of the comité de suivi doctoral (CSD) in Sophia Antipolis. He has organized a workshop on computational vision (co-organized with Pascal Mamassian) for the Neurocomp 2008 conference. He served as referee for the conference ICPR 2008.


Logo Inria