Team Contraintes

Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
Application Domains
New Results
Other Grants and Activities

Section: Dissemination

Leadership within scientific community

Grégory Batt is member of the JOBIM 2009 program commitee, and was an instructor of the 2009 Paris iGEM team. The team won a Gold medal and a special price for Best Human Practices. He co-organized a workshop on constructing gene networks: observation, analysis and control and a satellite workshop on dynamical modelling and simulation of biological networks of the JOBIM conference, Nantes, June 2009.

Pierre Deransart is the General Secretary, past Chairman, of the “Association Française pour la Programmation par Contraintes” AFPC and contributes to the Members Council of ASTI AFPC .

Pierre Deransart co-organised with Jean-Loïc Delhaye (DPE) and Philippe Navaux of the University of Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS) the coloquium COLIBRI (COLloque d'Informatique: BRésil / INRIA, Coopérations, Avancées et Défis), in the framework of the year of France in Brazil 2009. It happened 22-24th of July 2009, and around 150 researcher of both coutries have contributed.

François Fages is member of the Editorial Board of RAIRO Operations Research , member of the Steering Committee of the Computational Methods in Systems Biology (CMSB) conference, member of the Scientific Counsil of the Integrative Post-Genomique (IPG) conference, co-organizer with Alfonso Jaramillo, CNRS Evry, and Franck Molina, CNRS Montpellier, of the Epigenomics project “New tools for Synthetic Biology”, at the Genopole of Evry, and since October 09, member of the “Comité d'animation du domaine STIC pour les sciences de la vie et de l'environnement” of INRIA.

François Fages co-organized with Nicolas Beldiceanu and Mats Carlsson the second International Workshop on Bin Packing and Placement Constraints BPPC'09 , assocated to CP'09 in Lisbon Portugal. François Fages participated to a public meeting on "Enjeux cognitifs de la biologie synthétique" in April 2009 at Agora Beaubourg, Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris.

Aurélien Rizk participated as advisor for the Paris team in the 5th IGEM competition on Synthetic Biology organized by the MIT, USA.

Sylvain Soliman was member of the Evaluation Committee AERES of the LIRMM, UMR CNRS University Montpellier 2. Sylvain Soliman was with François Fages and Francesca Rossi editor of a special issue of the Recent Advances in Constraints LNCS series with revised selected papers from CSCLP 2008 [22] .

Denis Thieffry is Vice-Chair of the Scientific Committee of the ANR (French Agence Nationale pour la Recherche) SYSCOMM (Complex Systems) funding program, 2008, Associated Editor of BioSystems (since July 2008), member of the CNRS ATIP Scientific Committee (young group leader grant scheme) Chair of Systems Biology call, member of the INSERM Workshop Scientific Committee, and member of the scientific committees of the European Conference of Computational Biology 2008.

Denis Thieffry organized with K Leon, R Mulet and G Carneiro, the 2nd Havana School on Biological Networks, La Havana, Cuba., November 2008, and with S. Brauckmann, C. Brandt and GB Müller, an interdisciplinary workshop on BioGraphs (II), Max Planck Institute for History of Sciences, Berlin, Germany. June 2008.


Logo Inria