Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
Application Domains
New Results
Contracts and Grants with Industry
Other Grants and Activities

Section: Dissemination

Promotion of the Scientific Community

Walid Dabbous

has served in the following conferences as PC member : ICC'09 CISS, GC'08 CCNS, INFOCOM'06, CoNext'05, Med-hoc-net' 2003, NGC'(99-2003), SAINT'2001, Networking'2000, ISCC'2000, AFRICOM'98, ICCC'97, PC co-chair of PfHSN'96, tutorial chair for Sigcomm'97, WOSBIS (97-99), CFIP (97-05). He gave several presentations and tutorials at RHDM summer school, CFIP, HPN, FORTE and ECMAST. He is member of the scientific council of the INRIA Bell-Labs laboratory on Self Organizing Networks. He is an affiliate professor at Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau and responsible of the University of Nice Sophia Antipolis Master program on Networking and Distributed Systems. He was co-chair of the udlr working group at the IETF between 1997 and 2000. He has served several times as an expert to the European Commission to evaluate and review EC funded projects. He has also served as an expert in RNRT commission on network protocols and architecture. He gave a presentation at the“Université de tous les savoirs” in September 2000.

Claude Castelluccia

is the editor of the area“Protocols for Mobility” of the ACM SIGMOBILE Mobile Computing and Communications Review (MC2R). He has served in the following conferences as PC member : IPCN2000 (Paris), ACM WoWMoW 2000 (Boston), Globecom2000 Service Portability Workshop (San Francisco), IPCN2001 (Paris), IEEE Services & Applications in the Wireless Public Infrastructure (Paris), MS3G2001 (Lyon), IEEE LCN2001 (Orlando), MobileADHOC networks (Paris), IFIP Networking 2002 (Pisa), IEEE LCN2002 (Orlando), Algotel2002, ACM/Usenix Mobisys 2003 (San Francisco), IEEE LCN2003 (Munich), IEEE Workshop on Applications and Services in Wireless Networks 2003 (Berne). Claude Castelluccia is co-organizer of ESAS (European Workshop on Security and Privacy in Ad-Hoc and Sensor Networks) and is in the PC of several security conferences such as SecureComm'05, Madness'05, TSPUC'05, ACM WiSEC2008 and SecureCom2008. He has served several times as an expert to the European Commission to evaluate and review EC funded projects. He is the co-founder of the ESAS workshop and the ACM WiSec (Wireless Security) conference.

Thierry Turletti

, Senior IEEE member, is in the Program Committee of the following conferences/workshops: BroadWiM'04, Packet Video'99-09, Saint'00, Networked Group Communication (NGC)'02, Modeling and Optimization in Mobile, Ad Hoc and Wireless Networks (WiOpt)'03-05, Next Generation Networks (NGN)'04, the 2nd International Workshop on Wireless Network Measurement (WinMee'06), the IEEE International Symposiums on a World of Wireless, Mobile and Multimedia Networks (WoWMoM'05-07) and the 3rd International Workshop on Performance Analysis and Enhancement of Wireless Networks (PAEWN'08). He was chair of the ACM Multimedia Doctoral Symposium in December 2002. He coedited two special issues on software radios in IEEE JSAC and IEEE Communication Magazine in 1999. Since 2001, he is associated editor of the Wireless Communications, Mobile Computing (WCMC) Weslay Journal published by John Wiley & Sons. He is also part of the Editorial Board of the Journal of Mobile Communication, Computation and Information (WINET) published by Springer Science and of the Advances in Multimedia Journal published by Hindawi Publishing Corporation. Thierry Turletti has served several times as an expert to the European Commission to evaluate and review EC funded projects and also to review French ANR funded projects.

Chadi Barakat

was guest editor for a JSAC special issue on Sampling the Internet: Techniques and Applications, PC co-chair for the ResCom 2007 summer school on the future Internet and Autonomous Networks, PC co-chair for the SAMPLING 2005 workshop, general chair for WiOpt 2005 workshops, and general chair for PAM 2004. Currently he is area editor for ACM Computer Communication Review (2005 - ). He served (is serving) on the Technical Program Committee for several conferences as Algotel 2009, ITC 2009, Infocom 2004, 2005 and 2009, Broadnets 2008, WNS2 2007 and 2008, WinMee 2008, PFLDnet 2008, SECON 2007, IMC 2005, PAM 2004 and 2005, ICNP 2002 and 2005, etc.

Chadi Barakat was invited to give talks at different places as Brunel Univ (London) – 2008, COST 285 final symposium (Surrey, UK) – 2007, Asian school (Bangkok) - 2005, E-next school (Louvain) - 2005, KTH (Stockholm) - 2005, ENSI (Tunis) – 2003 ...2007, MIT (Boston) - 2004, UMASS (Amherst) - 2004, Boston University (Boston) - 2004, Intel Research Cambridge - 2004, etc. And he presented papers at several conferences as SECON 2008 (San Francisco), CoNext 2006 (Lisboa), CoNext 2005 (Toulouse), WiOpt 2003 (Paris), PFLDnet 2003 (Geneva), IMW 2002 (Marseille), INFOCOM 2001 (Alaska), SIGCOMM 2000 (Stockholm), SIGMETRICS 2000 (Santa Clara), NETWORKING 2000 (Paris), GLOBECOM 1999 (Rio).

Chadi Barakat is member of the recruitment committee at the computer science department of the University of Nice-Sophia Antipolis, and was member of the directorial board for the Master RSD of the University of Nice, and responsible of the internship program at the latter Master.

Vincent Roca

was the main technical organizer of the RHDM'02 summer school, in May 2002. He organized the next International Workshop on Multimedia Interactive Protocols and Systems (MIPS) in Grenoble in 2004. He gave several tutorials in the RHDM summer schools, at ICT'03 and at MIPS'03. He is part of the Program Committee of RHDM'02, ING'03, ING'04, ING'05. He also serves as an expert in RNRT commission on network protocols and architecture in 2004, 2005 and 2006.

Arnaud Legout

was member of the scientific committee for the summer school RESCOM'2008, he has served as a PC member of CoNext'2008, and he is reviewer for IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, PC member of SIGCOMM'2007 (PC heavy), SIGCOMM'2006 (PC light), SIGCOMM'2005 (Shadow PC). He was also reviewer of journals (IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, IEEE/ACM Transactions on Computers, IEEE Network, Computer Communications, ACM SIGCOMM CCR), and conferences (IEEE Infocom, ACM Sigmetrics).


Logo Inria