Team NeCS

Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
Application Domains
New Results
Contracts and Grants with Industry
Other Grants and Activities

Section: Dissemination

Scientific community

Prof. K-J. Astrom from Lund Institute of Technology, Control Lab., has been invited in May by the NeCS team.

Seminar "Control Vistas", INRIA-RA, May 22th, Montbonnot (K.J. Astrom, A. Benveniste, C. Canudas de Wit).

Carlos Canudas-de-Wit organised an invited session at IEEE American Control Conference (Advances in networked controlled systems) and was chair of invited session IEEE Conference on Control Applications,Singapore (Coding with minimal information). Member of program committees in the 2007 IEEE/ASME International Conference on Advanced Intelligent Mechatronics, and in 2008 IEEE Conference on Decision and Control, 10th International Workshop in Advanced Motion Control and IEEE Conference on Automation Science and Engineering. Guest editor of a special issue of the IEEE Robotics & Automation Society Magazine on walking and running robots. Guest editor a special issue of the International journal of Robust & Nonlinear Control on "Control with Limited Information". Member of the working group on Vehicle control, GdR MACS.

M. Alamir is a member of the "Nonlinear Systems" IFAC technical committee and co-animator of the "Nonlinear Predictive Control" group of GDR-MACS. He is Associated Editor for the IFAC World Congress (South Korea, 2008) and editor of a Special issue of International Journal on Robust and Nonlinear Control. He was in the PhD jury of M. Porez (IRCCyN Nantes), A. Donze (VERIMAG, Grenoble) and G. Gallot (IRCCyN, Nantes).

D. Simon is a member of the RTNS'07 and RTNS'08 (international conference on Real-Time and Network Systems), and ACD'07 (Advanced Control and Diagnosis) program committees.

N. Marchand is a member of the ACD'07 (Advanced Control and Diagnosis) program committee.

O. Sename is a member of the IAR/ACD 2007 organisation committee; member of the GDR-MACS SAR, MOSAR and Automatique-Automobile working groups.

C. Siclet was in the PhD jury of A. Skrzypczak (Orange Lab Rennes).


Logo Inria