Team Asclepios

Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
New Results
Contracts and Grants with Industry
Other Grants and Activities

Section: Dissemination

Promotion of the Scientific Community

Journal editorial boards

Medical Image Analysis

N. Ayache is co-founder and co-editor in Chief with J. Duncan (Professor at Yale) of this scientific Journal created in 1996 and published by Elsevier. Its impact factor in 2003 was 4.4, it was 3.2 in 2004, and 3.14 in 2005.

IEEE Transactions on Medical Imaging

N. Ayache is associated editor.

N. Ayache

is a member of the editorial board of the following journals Medical Image Technology (Japanese journal) and Journal of Computer Assisted Surgery (Wiley).

H. Delingette

is a member of the editorial board of the journal Medical Image Analysis (Elsevier).

G. Malandain

is a member of the editorial board of the journal International Journal on Computer Vision (Kluwer).

Participation in the organization of conferences

N. Ayache

is program chair of MICCAI'07 and a member of the executive board of the MICCAI society. he was a member of the scientific board of ISBI'06.

H. Delingette

was the co-organizer and the general chair of the International Workshop entitled "From Statistical Atlases to Personalized Models: Understanding Complex Diseases in Populations and Individuals" held on Oct 6th 2006 in Copenhagen. He served as area chair for the conference Miccai'06 and was a member of the program committees of the conferences MICCAI'06, ECCV'06, ISBMS'06, GRAPP'06, CIARP'06, CVAMIA'06. He was also member of the review committee of the international conferences CVPR'06 and ISBI'06.

G. Malandain

was member of the scientific board of CARI'06, CVAMIA'06, DGCI'06, ISBI'06, and MICCAI'06.

X. Pennec

was the general chair of the first International Workshop on Mathematical Foundations of Computational Anatomy (MFCA'06), held on October 1st in conjunction with MICCAI'06 in Copenhagen. He was a member of the programm committees of the workshops MMBIA'06, WBIR'06, SA2PM'06, Deform'06. He was also member of the review committees of the international conferences CVPR'06, MICCAI'06, ISBI'06.

Scientific animation

N. Ayache

is chairing the "comité des projets de l'INRIA Sophia-Antipolis", and is a member of the scientific direction of INRIA-Sophia-Antipolis. He is a member of the Evaluation Committee of INRIA.

G. Malandain

is chairing the CDL (Commission de Développement Logiciel et d'Expérimentation ).

X. Pennec

is a member of the committee of the SPECIF PhD award since 2006. He was also an evaluator for the ANR-CIS program and for the Research Networks Program in Medical and Biological Imaging of the High Council for Scientific and Technological Cooperation between France and Israel in 2006.

H. Delingette

is member of the local computer infrastructure user committee (CUMIR) and the local committee in charge of the scientific selection of visiting scientists applications (Comité Nice).

M. Sermesant

was an evaluator for the Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC), United Kingdom.


Logo Inria