Team Arénaire

Overall Objectives
Scientific Foundations
Application Domains
New Results
Contracts and Grants with Industry
Other Grants and Activities

Arénaire is a joint project of CNRS, École Normale Supérieure de Lyon, Inria, and Université Claude Bernard de Lyon. A part of the Laboratoire de l'Informatique du Parallélisme (Lip, UMR 5668), it is located at Lyon in the buildings of the ÉNS.

The year 2005 is marked by the departure of three researchers whose investment for Arénaire has been considerable. Jean-Luc Beuchat who has finished a four years postdoctoral period, Marc Daumas who moves as CR1 CNRS to Montpellier-Perpignan, and Arnaud Tisserand who has been hired CR1 CNRS at Montpellier.

Section: Members

Head of the team

Gilles Villard [ Research Scientist, CR CNRS ]

Administrative Assistant

Sylvie Boyer [ TR Inria, 20% on the project ]

Inria Scientists

Édouard Bechetoille [ Technical Staff, since October 1, 2005 ]
Nicolas Brisebarre [ Research Scientist, CR (on partial secondment) until August 31, 2005, then Associate Professor, Maître de Conférences U. J. Monnet St-Étienne ]
Claude-Pierre Jeannerod [ Research Scientist, CR ]
Nathalie Revol [ Research Scientist, CR ]
Arnaud Tisserand [ Research Scientist, CR until September 30, 2005, then visiting scientist ]

CNRS Scientists

Marc Daumas [ Research Scientist, CR, until November 30, 2005 ]
Jean-Michel Muller [ Research Scientist, DR ]

Éns Lyon Scientists

Florent de Dinechin [ Associate Professor, Maître de Conférences ]
Serge Torres [ Technical Staff ]

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Jean-Luc Beuchat [ Post-doctoral fellow of the Fonds National Suisse de la Recherche Scientifique , from November 1, 2001 to November 30, 2005 ]
Ilia Toli [ Inria Post-doctoral Fellow since May 1, 2005 ]

PhD Students

Sylvie Boldo [ ÉNS student Allocataire-monitrice ÉNS (PhD defense on November 22, 2004), until August 31, 2005 ]
Francisco Cháves [ European Marie Curie grant Mathlogaps, 2nd year ]
Jérémie Detrey [ ÉNS student Allocataire-moniteur INSA, 3rd year ]
Christoph Lauter [ Allocataire-moniteur MESR ÉNS, 1st year ]
Guillaume Melquiond [ ÉNS student Allocataire-moniteur INSA, 3rd year ]
Romain Michard [ Inria grant, 2nd year ]
Saurabh Kumar Raina [ Grant from the Région Rhône-Alpes , 3rd year ]
Nicolas Veyrat-Charvillon [ Allocataire-moniteur MESR ÉNS, 2nd year ]


Logo Inria